Quick Answer: How Do I Completely Wipe My IPhone?

How do I force my iPhone to factory reset?

Method 1: Hard reset directly from the iPhoneTap the Settings icon on your Home screen.Go to General and then scroll to the bottom of the screen.Tap on Reset -> Reset All Content and Settings.You’ll get a warning box appear, with the option to Erase iPhone in red.More items….

How do I factory reset my iPhone 12 with buttons?

How to Hard Reset the iPhone 12 (All models)Quickly press and release the Volume Up button.Quickly press and release the Volume Down button.Press and hold the Side button until the Apple logo appears, then release the Side button.Oct 29, 2020

Can you factory reset an iPhone without a computer?

The Bottom Line. As you can see, there is no direct way to do a factory reset on the iPhone without a computer. If there is no computer available, you can just erase all content from the device.

How can I erase my iPhone without iCloud password?

Go to “Settings” on your iPhone > “General” > Scroll down and choose “Reset”. Step 2. Choose “Erase All Content and Settings” > Enter your passcode if it is prompted, tap on “Erase iPhone” to confirm.

How do I delete everything?

Go to Settings > Backup & reset. Tap Factory data reset. On the next screen, tick the box marked Erase phone data.

Does a factory reset delete everything iPhone?

Factory reset or hard reset deletes complete data and settings from your iPhone. All your photos, videos, contacts, call logs, passwords, messages, browsing history, calendar, chat history, notes, installed apps, etc., get deleted from the iOS device.

How do I clear everything off of my iPhone?

Go to “Settings,” —> “General” —> “Reset,” then select “Erase All Content and Settings.” After you enter your passcode or Apple ID, the iPhone will begin deleting its data, apps, and settings. This process will erase all of your personal information, restoring the phone to its original factory settings.

Does a factory reset delete everything?

Factory Reset does NOT delete all data When you factory reset your Android phone, even though your phone system becomes factory new, but some of the old Personal information is not deleted. This information is actually “marked as deleted” and hidden so you can’t see it at a glance.

What happens if I factory reset my iPhone?

Resetting your iPhone basically erases all of your personal information from the phone. The factory settings will, however, be retained. It’s a straightforward and no iPhone reset code is required.

How do I factory reset my iPhone without password or iTunes?

Just follow these steps:Log into the Find My iPhone site via iCloud.Enter your Apple ID and password – you do not need your iPhone passcode, but you will need access to your Apple account.Select your iPhone from the drop-down list of devices.Click “Erase iPhone” and then confirm your decision.More items…

Will a factory reset remove my Apple ID?

It isn’t true. Erase all content and settings wipes the phone and returns it to it’s out of the box condition. Finally Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.