Quick Answer: How Do You Clear An IPhone?

Does resetting iPhone delete Apple ID?

It isn’t true.

Erase all content and settings wipes the phone and returns it to it’s out of the box condition.

Finally Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings..

Does resetting my phone erase my contacts?

Yes, factory reset removes everything, including the contact list.

Does resetting iPhone delete Internet history?

You can reset Safari on your iPhone by clearing cookies and erasing your browsing history. There are two ways to reset your Safari data: through the Safari app itself, and through the Settings app. Both methods will let your clear both your browsing history and cookies.

Does erasing iPhone remove iCloud?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards that you’ve added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center and other services.

What happens when you erase iPhone remotely?

When you erase a device remotely using Find My, Activation Lock remains on to protect it. Your Apple ID and password are required to reactivate it. After you erase a device, you can’t use Find My to locate the device or play a sound on it.

Does resetting iPhone delete everything?

Factory reset or hard reset deletes complete data and settings from your iPhone. All your photos, videos, contacts, call logs, passwords, messages, browsing history, calendar, chat history, notes, installed apps, etc., get deleted from the iOS device.

Does resetting iPhone delete contacts?

Resetting your iPhone will completely remove your settings and your personal info, like contacts, photos, etc. So, before you do a factory reset, try restarting your iPhone. This may help address minor software issues. If you decide to do a factory reset, you should back up your iPhone first.

How do I erase my iPhone but keep my contacts?

First make sure you have a current iCloud backup of your phone before resetting. You can backup manually by going to “Settings > iCloud > Storage & Backup > Back up Now”. Second, make sure your contacts are being synced “Settings > iCloud > Contacts” button turned ON (green showing).

Does factory reset delete iCloud?

No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.

How do I clear my iPhone for trade in?

How to erase your content and settings:Go to Settings.Tap General.Select Reset.Select Erase All Content and Settings. If you’ve turned on Find My iPhone, you might have to enter your passcode or Apple ID password.Tap Erase [device]

What does a hard reset do?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account. Learn how to back up your data.

Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?

Don’t worry, reset old iPhone will not affect the new one. It will only erase content on old iPhone where the operation is done. The data that have been transferred to the new iPhone or the files that have been saved to iCloud will not be affected in any way.

How do you hard erase an iPhone?

To reset your iPhone or iPad, go to Settings > General > Reset and then select Erase All Content and Settings. If you’ve got an iCloud backup set up, iOS will ask if you’d like to update it, so you don’t lose unsaved data. We advise you to follow this advice, and tap Back Up Then Erase.